Friend View has just been updated and has a new feature called friend alerts
Now you can keep Friend View in the background in “Normal” or “Active” modes (options: Refresh Mode) and a “pling-plung” from Friend View will tell you that your friend is close by so you can meet. You will of course get alerted as well if Friend View is in use in foreground.
Depending on where you live or travel, on your schedule and mood, you can adjust the Friend alerts’ meeting zone (options: More: Settings – Friend Alerts & Meeting zone) to define how close your friends should be to get alerted.
We also did small enhancements and bug fixings.
Remember to try the shortcuts for a better experience: